A general question about your account, the rules, the website, etc.? The answers are in the general FAQ.
Without a treatment, the best protection for you and nomads is to adhere to the protection and social distancing measures. In addition, wear a mask when a one meter distance cannot be maintained.
What are the protective measures?
The virus cannot spread on its own, it is individuals, carrying the virus, who spread it, so the following are some common sense measures.
Faced with respiratory infections, there are some simple actions you can take to ensure you and those around you stay healthy:
Nohô’s values are automatically accepted by all individuals registering with us and they are the following:
A share is a meeting between a Host and one or several Nomads (up to 6 people in a single group) based on a passion or profession
On the app and on the website during or after your share you have the option of reporting a Nomad or a Host who has behaved poorly or has not attended to us. You will find the “Reporting” button in “My approved shares”. This button is accessible from the start of the share and remains active after the end of the share. In the event of serious behavior towards you, you must lodge a complaint with the competent authorities. After checks Nohô will be able to ban the Nomad or Host from the app and the website.
The types of behavior the can be subject to reporting are the following:
It is quite simply the contraction of the French words “Nomade” (Nomad) and Hôte (Host). A Nomad is someone who is on the go, he is represented by the “NO” character in red and the Host is the one who receives and is represented by the “HÔ” character in blue.
You will find the Nohô app on the Apple Store and on Google Play store. You can also connect to our website, noho.world, which can be accessed from computers, tablets and smart phones.
For an optimal experience of the Nohô application on Android, we recommend that you set Google Chrome as the default browser on your phone.
To contact us, head to the contact form by clicking here.
On the website or app, log in to your account, click on “My information”, you will find the “Delete my account” button at the top right of the page. Then you just need to confirm the deletion of your account.